Funny · Israel · Travel

Huge ugly cats and communal drinking cups.

Maybe the title of this post is a bit mis-leading. Both trips were actually A LOT OF FUN!!!

I went to the Druze Village because they’re such an interesting community and I was extremely curious about all the tall tales I’d heard of the place. And Massada really did totally shatter me. It was amazing. The Dead Sea was…salty, oily and muddy. Out of self-respect I haven’t posted any photos of the full-body mud masks-while-wearing-poofy-baggy-superman-blue-soccer-shorts. So in between all the photos, there was lots and lots of laughing, and cow-counting, and sun, and fun stuff. :)

2 thoughts on “Huge ugly cats and communal drinking cups.

  1. Love, love, love the pictures. Especially the giraffe grazing peacefully. :-)

    By the way, if you want to stay on Mark’s good side, it’s spelled “Filipino” ;-)

    Where do you get the druze bread in Haifa? I’ve heard about it, but not found it… :-(

    [I put that last face just so I had one w/ each comment!!]

  2. Hey! They have it at the 14-shek Kebab place on Shabetai Levi (up from the Haifa Art Museum), you can ask for you chicken Kebab in large flat bread. :) I’ll correct my spelling.

Leave a Reply

