Funny

diary of a snow-shoveler

This gets progressively funnier, until, I think , everyone has to laugh. It’s such a lovely evolution. To the final conclusion. :-)

December 8: 6:00 PM.
It started to snow. The first snow of the season and the wife and I took our cocktails and sat for hours by the window watching the huge soft flakes drift down from heaven. It looked like a Grandma Moses Print. So romantic we felt like newlyweds again. I love snow!

December 16:
Ice storm this morning. Fell on my ass on the ice in the driveway putting down salt. Hurt like hell. The wife laughed for an hour, which I think was very cruel.

December 31:
Set fire to what’s left of the house. No more shoveling.

January 8:
I feel so good. I just love those little white pills they keep giving me. Why am I tied to the bed?

3 thoughts on “diary of a snow-shoveler

  1. Now wait a minute here! You’re living in LA! Where it really doesn’t snow! This isn’t funny where I live – this is Word. Or, rather, it was before Al Gore pointed out the global warming. Then the snow stopped and we only got 2-3 inches in Boston, but even then it froze over so that to set free the Snaab requires a chisel…

  2. ok ok so maybe it wasn’t very NICE of a Californian to post this, but still, it’s FUNNY! My friend Noel from Tasmania sent it to me, and I thought, it made me laugh, and that’s a pretty good criteria for posting. But of course, I’m sorry that it is not funny for those of you for whom it’s a reality. All I have to say is “Free the snaab!” :-) love you, Kel.

Leave a Reply

