Funny

How many countries can you name in ten minutes?


THIS IS SO AWESOME!

I did so well! I named 192 countries out of 245 in ten minutes (check the comments to see which ones I forgot)

One tip: Go with the one word countries first. People’s Republic of China, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, none of these worked for me, and I tried them at least four times each. SO….I could have scored higher!

I’m so curious to see how you do! have fun!!!! This was great! I think I’m going to try it again. he he.

4 thoughts on “How many countries can you name in ten minutes?

  1. ok, so first time around I missed these countries: DUH, I forgot to write THE for my two Congos…boo!

    Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan,
    Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei,
    Burundi, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Costa Rica,
    Croatia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, East Timor,
    El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Georgia, Germany, Grenada,
    Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kiribati, Kuwait,
    Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein,
    Luxembourg, Macedonia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Moldova,
    Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nauru,
    North Korea, Oman, Palau, Qatar, Republic of the Congo,
    Romania, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines,
    Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Sierra Leone,
    Slovakia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland,
    Tajikistan, The Bahamas, Togo, Tonga, Tuvalu,
    Ukraine, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen,

  2. Eh? Wasn’t 192 the number on the full list? Looks to me like you missed 74.

    I missed 75, so you beat me by one:

    Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain,
    Bangladesh, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso,
    Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic,
    Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Democratic Republic of the Congo,
    Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon,
    Gambia, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea,
    Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland,
    Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Liberia,
    Liechtenstein, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta,
    Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro,
    Oman, Palau, Philippines, Republic of the Congo, Romania,
    Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia,
    Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Suriname,
    Swaziland, Tanzania, The Bahamas, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago,
    Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

    Some of these were through spelling: who can spell “Kyrgyzstan” at 12 words per minute? And “*THE* Bahamas”? Puh-lease. But I should have remembered East Timor and the Solomons.

    Fun!

  3. YIKES! Pete, you’re right! That doesn’t make 192, it makes 171. I swear 192 is the number they flashed for me when I was done…whoa.

    Congrats! :-) Fun, wasn’t it?

    I agree, though. WHO can spell Kyrgyztan right? Their random THE’s cost me countries I cared about! Like Bahamas, the Congos..if you added all the ones we tried to repeatedly type, the totals would have been higher!

  4. Hello querida,
    this was so much fun – I missed 80 – trying so hard to get/spell the difficult ones I missed obvious countries- erm like the ones that border Brazil – duhhh!!
    Hope you are well. Also check out the blog of the guy who came up with this game in its original form – irreverent hilarious blog. ironicsans or summink like that.
    Beijos
    S

Leave a Reply

