Movies

UNDER SIEGE (of your loooooooove)

This movie is awesome. Ah the golden 80’s when movies didn’t need to have tight scripts or good acting, and could just be funny and entertaining! This one has a crazy plot, and a crazy Gary Busey, great scenes and funny lines.

(Trivia: the original script title of the movie was “Dreadnought”)

Here’s my plot of the movie: Steven Seagal a former Navy SEAL, now “just the cook”, is the only person who can stop a gang of terrorists when they sieze control of a US Navy battleship. His renegade partner to take over the ship is Miss July 1989, whom he rescued from the birthday cake and his arch-enemies are crazy psychopath Gary Busey and a gone-off-the-deep-end 60’s-wannabee-rocker Tommy Lee Jones.

Here are some of my favorite lines from the film:
*Casey Ryback: Steven Seagal (good guy)
*Jordan Tate (Miss July ’89): Erika Eleniak (good gal)
*Commander Krill: Gary Busey (bad guy)
*William Strannix: Tommy Lee Jones (bad guy)

[Krill is dressed as a drag queen]
Commander Krill: Do I look like I need a psychological evaluation?
William Strannix: Not at all.


Casey Ryback: It’s morse code.
Jordan Tate: What are they saying?
Casey Ryback: They’re saying “Get me the f*** out of here”.


William Strannix: You’re a maniac. Drowning your own crew.
Commander Krill: They never liked me anyway.
Doumer: I bet they f*****’ love ya now, huh?


Casey Ryback: Krill’s a maniac! Go tell the captain he spit in my soup!


Casey Ryback: Get my pies out of the oven!


Jordan Tate: So who are you? Are you, you, like, some special forces guy or something?
Casey Ryback: Nah. I’m just a cook.
Jordan Tate: A cook?
Casey Ryback: [Whispering] Just a lowly, lowly cook.
Jordan Tate: Oh, my God, we’re gonna die.


Ensign Taylor: We still have a week together.
Casey Ryback: I guess that means I won’t get to see you go through puberty.


Jordan Tate: I hate being alone.
Casey Ryback: Do you hate being dead?


Tom Breaker: Look, Bill, if this is about reliving the 60’s, you can forget about it, buddy. The movement is dead.
William Strannix: Yes, of course! Hence the name: movement. It moves a certain distance, then it stops, you see? A revolution gets its name by always coming back around in your face. You tried to kill me you son of a bitch… so welcome to the revolution.

2 thoughts on “UNDER SIEGE (of your loooooooove)

  1. i’m sold. when i get back to seattle, we’re totally watching this. except i totally see myself clutching a pillow and panicked during the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

