Cultural event · LA Times reading · Sightseeing and Tours

Neverland Ranch items on sale in Beverly Hills!!!

I have GOT to check this out. I subscribed to the LA Times a while ago, for a Journalism class, and since I’ve started this blog, I’ve eagerly opened it in the morning. I was at the car wash earlier today, and gasped when I read the front page article in the Calendar section. Here’s an excerpt of the article by Booth Moore, fashion critic for the Times:

The gates of Neverland Ranch. The crystal right-hand glove worn in the video for “Billie Jean.” An arcade’s worth of video games and a small army of fiberglass butlers and other figures once scattered about to make the mansion feel less lonely. These are just a few of the 1,390 lots of Michael Jackson’s belongings now on the auction block in Beverly Hills.

Here are the details for the auction exhibit:

Public Exhibition
9900 Wilshire Blvd., Beverly Hills, California 90210
Adjacent to The Beverly Hilton
April 14 – April 21, 2009
(10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Daily)
$20.00 per person for the Exhibition and Auction
Exhibition Designers: WRJ Design Associates, LLC

The Auction itself is from April 22 to April 25 and the details of the auction schedule is on the initial website I provided.

4 thoughts on “Neverland Ranch items on sale in Beverly Hills!!!

    1. I KNOW! I heard on the radio over here that he changed his mind about selling his stuff. I hope I can still make the exhibit with my bro on Thursday.

  1. He changed his mind but the auction house has a signed contract so they are fighting it. I hate to see him this was because I think he is so talented.

    1. I’m crossing my fingers we’ll still be able to view the stuff. I LOVE that guy. He’s so talented. Join us if you want on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

