Eye candy · Memories · Movies · Photography

Star Trek

imax1

imax2

Imax3

If you’re going to see Star Trek on opening night at an Imax theater, you’re going to wait in line, even if you have a pre-purchased ticket.

I went to the Burbank Imax with my movie Meetup group, and had a bit of a hard time finding them, but while I waited, I took futuristic pictures of the outside of the movie theater. Our line wrapped around the building on the top floor.

First of all, if you’re going to see Star Trek…wow. See it in an Imax. This one is ridiculously huge, we were halfway up into the stadium and still felt like we were too close to the screen. The sound is amazing, the faces are five stories high. It’s unbelievable.

Second: if you’re not going to see this movie you must be nuts. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

I loved everything about this movie (even with the two big plot holes, but I don’t discuss spoilers) from the casting to the humor, the action, everything. LOVED IT. LOVED IT. LOVED IT. It was just like I remembered feeling watching my very first Star Trek movie as a kid. Excited, scared, wide-eyed, kind of nervous.

I thought the casting was fantastic, I even liked Eric Bana, and that’s saying a lot. But really, Zach Quinto…what a performance. Oh well. I’ve gushed enough. I’m going to run off with a big old silly grin on my face. I’m so happy I saw this!

Leave a Reply

