Family · Travel

Traveling Zeins

Cherif and vi

Me and my darling uncle circa 1980

My uncle Cherif (dad’s brother) is an amazing soccer coach, and as a true Zein, travels constantly. This last couple of months, he’s been in Yosemite, Italy, France, Arizona, Costa Rica, Texas, and just called me this morning to catch up, since we haven’t talked in a couple of weeks, even though he lives in Pasadena too.

Turns out, he’s going to be in Paris on the exact same day that Nic, mom and I fly back from Congo, so we’re planning a few fun-filled days…

And I get to try out my full-fledged “walking tour of Paris” with his 36 soccer-playing kids in his Under-12 team!!! HOW FUN!

One thought on “Traveling Zeins

Leave a Reply

