Congo · the school

a picturesque school

two primary school classrooms

 

these spring horses are dad’s design

I’m very proud of this school. My parents have been running private yet affordable quality schools for the past 15 years and they are run lovingly, built by hand and decorated with great style. It’s a pleasure to walk around in it, there’s attention to detail everywhere you look. When I first came through in September, these are the only two pictures I took, because I was here less than two weeks, but I have many pictures coming. In honor of the school, I chose a star to decorate Kouilou because our school is called “L’École internationale The Stars.”

It’s not usually this quiet. It was summer, so no kids running and screaming. Though you wouldn’t be able to hear that through the pictures anyway.

 

 

Leave a Reply

